how wonderful life is…

September 29, 2010

Last night we had some friends over for Mike’s (my Guy’s coworker) birthday and I realized how blessed I am. Guy ran into Kes and Kaitlin at a red light and invited them over to share Mike’s bday dinner and they were over in a flash. A few weeks ago I had spend the day with my family and last minute we invited them to have dinner at our place, not only did they come over they brought over food to add to what we were making. No matter what’s going on in life, I always know I’m surrounded by some pretty amazing people.

This weekend we’re going back to the LA County Fair with some great friends who we haven’t seen in a couple months. So excited! And my cousin is coming out to visit in the middle of the month. He just got out of the military and moved to Florida so I am really stoked that he’s coming out to see us.

I’ve been really uninspired blog-wise. I’m going to try to just write and post whatever comes out, good or bad… just until I get into my groove.

One Response to “how wonderful life is…”

  1. Chelsea said

    Yay, you blogged! I think one of the best inspirations for blogging is getting out there and living life. The people and places around us every day are incredible.

Leave a Reply

