Insert clever title here…

August 23, 2010

So today I was posting something for sale on Craigslist… and I realized how exciting it is to put something out there and wait for a response. For anyone interested in just exactly what I posted

http://inlandempire.craigslist.org/fuo/1914791500.html

there it is. haha. I have a couple things on ebay right now also and I love watching people bid on them. I think it adds some adventure to getting rid of our bulky extra stuff. I posted something that I didn’t think I would see 30 bucks for and it’s already at $51! I think that’s almost as fun as buying something on the cheap that you didn’t expect to find. Just another one of those little things in life that make me happy.

This weekend I got to be a part of something pretty awesome. Saturday my Guy and I took his mom up to Thousand Oaks to meet her big brother for the very first time. How cool is that?? She’s **cough cough** years old and is just now getting to meet a brother! He is quite an impressive man, too. He is a civilian psychologist for the military. We had such a great day with them, we went to the gardens of the world and then had lunch at Claim Jumper before going to sit at a park behind the Library so they could just sit and catch up. I felt so special to be a part of something that was so big for Lucy.

Yesterday we got to see my blondies and that always makes me happy. Those 2 girls can  make me laugh and laugh! It’s so great! I got to talk to my best friend a lot this weekend too, my Laney. She always knows how to make me smile.

Lots of things happening in the real world, which doesn’t leave much time for the internet world for me. 🙂

-Just Shay-

Leave a Reply

