And the bass keeps runnin-runnin-and-runnin…

July 27, 2010

Sunday night we had our very first dinner party in our little condo. It was SUCH a blast! My long time, long lost friend Nicole came over with her boyfriend Jay and my 2 favorite blondies came (Kes and Kaitlin). I was worried that the 6 of us would be walking over each other in the tiny space, but it was perfect! Everyone had a place to sit on the couch when we were inside, and they all found a spot to sit on the patio. I made spaghetti, my Guy made garlic bread and the night was amazing. I haven’t seen Nicole in close to 15 years (wow, that makes me feel old every time I think about it) and we picked up like there was no time lost. She filled me in on what’s been going on in her life and I filled her in on mine, and not even halfway through the evening we were talking about our next get together.

I felt bad because I forgot to tell my blondies that Nicole and Jay were coming, and I forgot to tell Nicole and Jay that my blondies were coming… I was afraid it would be weird, and it wasn’t. Everyone got along great, we all laughed and told stories. These are the nights that I feel “grown up”. A night where I am the hostess and I try to make sure that everyone else is having a good time. From the feedback I’ve gotten in the last few days, I’d say it was a total success. πŸ™‚ Us girls were out chit-chatting on the patio while the boys played guitar inside. “Top night!”

Can’t wait to have you all over again πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

