Amazing…

July 20, 2010

So I’ve been going through pictures for the last hour or so and I can’t believe all that’s happened in the last few years. My brother’s hair has gone from brown to black, from above his ears to below his shoulders, and he’s gone from 5′ to almost 6’1″! My little sister has gone from her “little kid” stage to being a preteen. I’ve moved out, moved back in, and moved back out again. I just am amazed at how quickly it’s all happened. What a crazy ride!

I am so grateful for everything in my life, and I am learning not to dwell on what (or who) is no longer there. People come in and out of your life for a reason, and you may not always understand why, but it’s always for the best. I have been blessed to meet so many new people in the last year and a half… my boyfriend and his wonderful family, Kes, Kaitlin, Tanya… and I’ve been able to reconnect with some old friends who I haven’t seen/talked to in YEARS!

I am so excited to see what life has in store for me and my Guy… he makes me dream the biggest dreams!

Leave a Reply

