Time’s a wastin’…

July 12, 2010

I can’t believe how quickly time is flying by. It’s already the middle of July!! We’ve been in our little condo for almost a month, and I feel like I’ve been spinning in circles ever since we moved. I love having our own place, I think Joe does too. He comes home for lunch every day and gets to eat a good lunch and relax for 20 minutes or so. Not only a huge money saver, but I love that I get to see him 🙂

Saturday I went to my uncle’s house for my cousin’s going away/graduation party. I can’t believeoshe’s off to college next month! I love our family events. I wish Joe could have gone with me, but he was at his dad’s getting our “new” vehicle… 1956 Mercury Monterey Wagon. Such a pretty car!! He is so excited to get it home. It’s on a flatbed because it’s been sitting in his dad’s garage for a while so they need to flush the fluids and stuff before he can drive it. I guess his dad’s had it for the last 20 years or so. Completely restored it, put a new engine in it (which only has 300 miles) and then it went in the garage.

Other than that, not a lot is going on with me. I’ve been working on the condo, and spending time with my love. It’s funny, we’ve been here almost a month and I feel like it’s been a week! I keep saying I want to have family over for dinner and before I know it another week is gone 😦 craziness! Anyway, off for now.

Leave me a comment with your favorite dinner! I want to start collecting dinner recipes 😀

Leave a Reply

