Home sweet home…

June 23, 2010

Sorry I’ve been so absent lately. My boyfriend and I have moved into our condo, 2 weeks early. This is both incredibly exciting and completely horrifying at the same time. We had decided to wait on buying a few essential items until we moved in because he gets paid at the end of the month and we weren’t moving in until the 1st of July. Great plan, but when we moved in 2 weeks early and halfway through his pay cycle, we still didn’t have those few essential items. For example, we have 1 pan at the moment, actually is a Wok. Our first dinner at home was well planned, spaghetti and garlic bread… until we got home from the store at nearly 12:30 am (thank you Wal-Mart for always being open, without your flexible hours I would have starved) only to realize we have a Wok, not pans. We made our sauce first, then our noodles, and honestly that was so easy I  may only use a Wok for spaghetti dinners from here out hahaha.

This is my 2nd time moving out of my parents’ house and for some reason I’ve been more nervous this time around. I feel like I’ve reverted domestically. My first day alone all day was Monday and I simply couldn’t do anything right. I broke one of our brand new bowls (now our lovely set of 8 is down to 7) got some kind of junk on our sheets opening boxes and had to wash them. After that kind of morning I was basically done. My dad picked me up on his way home from work and took me to their house to get some more boxes. My mom had triple chocolate treat ready when I got there. How do mom’s always know?!? Anyway, packed stuff up at their house (remember, I thought I had 2 more weeks to pack so everything has just kinda been thrown in boxes) and mom brought me home. My adorable boyfriend was bummed because both of my parents saw our house all messy and full of boxes. I thought it was pretty cute.

I was really nervous about our little place before I moved in because I never saw it before we got keys. My Guy did such a good job picking this place. I love it here. The minute I walked in I felt like this was our home. It’s absolutely perfect for us. I’ll post picks as soon as we have everything put away.

I love him so much and I am so excited about our new little life in our new little condo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

