Busy girl = no blog…

June 2, 2010

Let’s see, it’s been HOW long since I blogged? Oh yeah, TOO long. I hate not blogging every day but I’ve been busy and away from my computer, or any computer for that matter. Saturday was my cousin’s graduation from University of Redlands. Such a beautiful campus. However, 3 hours in direct sun can lead to a very uncomfortable evening. I think I ended up with sun poisoning! No bueno, I do not love throwing up at all.

Sunday my bf and I spent the whole day meeting with people about places to live. It was a pretty interesting experience. If you’re going to rent out a room or a house, do the little things like vacuuming and making sure it doesn’t smell like urine! I can’t wrap my mind around the idea that showing a dirty space is ok! Especially if you’re going to ask someone for a significant amount of money to stay there! Do your dishes! Uck I was pretty disgusted. Except for the last house we went to. Love the people in the house, love the house, love the pup, love that we’d have 2 12×12 rooms AND a private bathroom so I would (in essence) have my own office! We have one more meeting this upcoming Monday after our VEGAS TRIP πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ then we’ll know which place.

Monday morning my aunt and uncle stopped by on their way home from El Centro. It was so good seeing them. I miss being close to that side of the family. Can’t wait for my cousin’s baby shower. πŸ™‚ Then we went to Hemet to see my grandma and grandpa. Got to go swimming for the first time in a lonnnng time. Which of course had the down side of me being in a bathing suit… yuck!

Tonight it’s a girls’ night with @kesleighnoelle, @Kaitlincasey, and @somedayilllearn. Can’t wait! We’re going to @Ca_tea and then going to get our nails done πŸ™‚ Tomorrow it’s babysitting from 8-4 and then packing for #Vegas! Friday we leave as soon and bf gets out of work. Sooo excited!! What’s new with the rest of you?

One Response to “Busy girl = no blog…”

  1. kesleigh said

    Yay for loving the people. Yay for Vegas! Yay for girls night!!!

    Just yays all around! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

