Things I have learned…

May 24, 2010

I’ve really been trying to learn more about myself over the last few weeks as I haven’t really spent much time focusing on me at all in my life. I look back at my journals and old online diaries and it always says “it’s time to take some time for myself, time to focus on me” and then 1-2 days later I’m back to being worried about everyone else. Well, I think I’ve finally made me a priority. I’ve had basically the same 5 friends for the last 8-13 years (oh wow, I’m old enough to have friends for over 10 years? OMG lol) and since I’ve moved to So. Cal. I’ve noticed a big change in who takes the time to talk with me and who has let it go. And I’ve started talking to a few friends who I would have never thought be people I counted on. The saddest thing for me is that I only live half-a-day’s drive away and only 1 person has made the trip down to see me. I’ve lived here 3 years, I’ve driven up there 3-4 times to see them. And even then, some of those who claim to be family couldn’t have been bothered to see me… this tangent is completely not where I was going… and I’m now resisting the urge to ctrl+a delete lol.

Basically, it’s time for me to take care of me and my bf, our families, and my business.

It was so great meeting everyone Saturday night! @kesleighnoelle, @RachelsRants, @somedayilllearn, @Sugar Jones, @CA_suntan, @amybowen, @SITSGirls…. hopefully I’m not forgetting anyone… @somedayilllearn’s fiance and my bf had a great little male bonding time lol. The music was fun, the crowd was great, and I must have been having a good time because I broke a nail and didn’t even know it lol. I’m really excited to be getting out and doing things. This was actually the first social even I’ve been to in a long LONG time that wasn’t with my bf’s friends or people from his work. This was all my own. He’s such a trooper for going along 🙂 Can’t wait for the next one 🙂

Now bloggy bootcamp… in Austin?!?! This could definitely be happening for me!

Leave a Reply

