*yawn* good morning, world!

May 11, 2010

Well good morning!

I was reading something late last night about becoming a blogger and it simply said ‘and don’t be lame’… I sat back and thought, but what if I am lame?!?! What if lame is all I know and I don’t even know it? Well, I’ll do my best to be as interesting as possible and still be myself.

I’ve been posting blogs since probably middle school, but it has always been for myself, never to try to gather followers and generate an interest in something with a group of people I hardly know. I think I have finally decided how to write about things I know about and still be completely relevant to others… I’m such a sporadic person I know my blog is going to go all over the place, but it’s all going to be me!

I’m getting ready to move out of my parents’ home for the 2nd time and I couldn’t be more excited and more terrified. I moved back home a little over a year and a half ago and I have loved being home with my family, but I’m 22 and ready to be back out in the world! Of course, I couldn’t do anything the simple way, I want to start a business while I’m at it! I’m so excited to have a kitchen of my own where I can cook what I want and not be concerned that if I mess it up I’ve just ruined dinner for everyone in the house. I just got a new Martha Stewart cookbook and I can’t wait to crack it open.

I can’t wait to have my little computer desk set up with all my catalogs of promo products in my filing cabinet, and a cozy chair to do my blogging. Trust me, when it’s all together I will be posting pictures. I don’t care if I live in a tiny little apartment with 5 inch kitchen drawers (again!!) I am just ready to make a little home in this world. Like I said, I love being home with family but I am ready to have my own little place in the world that reflects me.

Soooo, my business!!! I am going to try to break down exactly HOW BIG what I am doing really is… I have access to over 300,000 products!!! All of which I can have a company name and logo printed on!! Also, I can usually have a lower price than the bigger companies because I don’t have the big overhead of a warehouse and employees. It’s just me, my computer, and my endless list of vendors.

If there is ever anything you need that you can’t find on my site, please don’t hesitate to ask! I probably have it and it’s just categorized funky! I also just talked to one of my vendors recently and she told me that if I see something I like that they don’t have already, I can bring them a sample and they will have it manufactured for me in China just the way I want. How cool is that?

Get a quote from anywhere, then come to be and I’ll see what I can do in comparison. Most of the time I’ll be able to do something better. I want to do this for everything; events, bands, corporations, small business… I want to be able to help anyone make their dreams come true by getting their name out there on the streets.

My sites: 26promo.com bands.26promo.com twitter.com/26promo myspace.com/26promo

I’m going everywhere I can to get our name out, I would love your help passing the word. Regardless of what city/state you’re in! shoot me an email shay@26promo.com if you’d like to get involved and I’ll send you some postcards or business cards to post around YOUR town 🙂

Leave a Reply

